BSE Holidays

Public Holidays in 2014

01 January New Year's Day
03 March Liberation Day
18 April Good Friday
21 April Easter Monday
01 May Labour Day
06 May St. George's Day
24 May Cyrillic Alphabet and Slavic Culture Day
06 September Union Day
22 September Independence Day
24 December Christmas Eve
25 December Christmas Day
26 December Second Christmas Day

On November 13, 2013, the Bulgaria's Council of Ministers has proclaimed 02 May (Friday), 05 May (Monday)and 31 December (Wednesday) to be non-working days in the year 2014, sothese three days will be non-trading days for BSE-Sofia and non-settlement days for the Central Depository.

According to Deutsche Borse's Trading Calendar for the year 2014, BSE-Sofia announces that the following working days in 2014 will be non-trading days for BSE-Sofia but settlement days for the Central Depository: 10 May (Saturday), 31 May (Saturday) and13 December (Saturday).

Trading calendar of BSE-Sofia for 2014

Public Holidays in 2015

01 January New Year's Day
03 March Liberation Day
10 April Good Friday
13 April Easter Monday
01 May Labour Day
06 May St. George's Day
24 May Cyrillic Alphabet and Slavic Culture Day
06 September Union Day
22 September Independence Day
24 December Christmas Eve
25 December Christmas Day
26 December Second Christmas Day

On November 05, 2014, the Bulgaria's Council of Ministers has proclaimed 02 January (Friday), 02 March (Monday), 21 September (Monday) and 31 December (Thursday) to be non-working days in the year 2015, so these four days will be non-trading days for BSE-Sofia and non-settlement days for the Central Depository.

In pursuance with the Deutsche Borse's Trading Calendar for year 2015, BSE-Sofia announces that the following working days in 2015 will be non-trading days for BSE-Sofia but settlement days for the Central Depository: 24 January (Saturday), 21 March (Saturday), 03 April (Friday), 06 April (Monday), 12 September (Saturday) and 12 December (Saturday).

Trading calendar of BSE-Sofia for 2015